top of page
girl-gainz logo lockup white 1000.png

Nutrition & Training Packages

Red Berry Smoothie Bowl


As you may have seen on my Snapchat & Instagram I am absolutely LOVING smoothie bowls for breakfast at the moment. So simple to make, low calorie & really satisfying on these sunny mornings - all you need is a few ingredients & a decent blender! Plus I love the fact that they allow me to get a bit creative in the morning with decoration too.

This one is a simple berry flavour, the recipe below & macros below is for the base mix only. I decorated mine with some coconut, raspberries, banana & a few cheeky Coco Pops (because I love them!) but you can use whatever you fancy!

Servings: Makes 1 smoothie bowl base.

Macros per Bowl: 244kcal / 34g protein / 20g carbs / 3.5g fat / 4g fibre

Ingredients:

150g frozen berry mix

150ml unsweetened almond milk

40g vanilla or berry protein powder

Ice

50ml water

Instructions:

1. Place all ingredients in blender.

2. Blend (mix should be thick - if it's not blending then add a tiny bit more water but do this really gradually, if you add too much the bowl won't have it's thick "ice cream" consistency).

3. Pour into bowl & decorate with your favourite toppings.

4. Eat! :-)

Recent Posts
Follow me:

@girlgainzblog

NUTrition & Training Packages

Starting at £15 per week

Instagram Profile.png
bottom of page