top of page
girl-gainz logo lockup white 1000.png

Nutrition & Training Packages

Almond Croissant Protein Balls


One of my favourite pastries in the whole world - almond croissants!

Now i'm in offseason & have a few more calories in my life i've been enjoying the occasional almond croissant with my morning coffee. However, they're pretty hefty on the calorie front so I thought i'd create something a bit lighter that I can enjoy with my morning brew but still helps me get my fix.

Unlike regular almond croissants these balls can be enjoyed by those who can't have gluten too!

Servings: Makes 10 Balls

Macros per ball:

60kcal / 3.5g protein / 5g carbs / 2.5g fat

Ingredients:

30g protein powder of choice (I used a honey almond flavoured one from "I am dedicated" for these but vanilla will do)

30g almond butter

30g oats (regular or gluten free)

30g honey

20g flaked almonds

1/2 tsp almond extract

5 sprays Fry Light butter spray (to give the buttery croissant flavour)

Instructions:

1. Place all ingredients except for the flaked almonds into a blender & mix well (If mix looks a little dry add 1tsp water).

2. Scoop mix out using a spoon & roll into balls.

3. Roll each ball into the flaked almonds to coat.

4. Eat! :-)

Recent Posts
Follow me:

@girlgainzblog

NUTrition & Training Packages

Starting at £15 per week

Instagram Profile.png
bottom of page