top of page
girl-gainz logo lockup white 1000.png

Nutrition & Training Packages

Blackberry-Apple Protein Loaf


This looks so simple but it's one of my favourite ever recipes! Another warming winter recipe - Apple & Blackberry Loaf. I'm loving warm cakes with cold custard at the moment & this one is a personal favourite of mine, not least because the whole loaf is only 573 calories....I actually ate a whole one for breakfast yesterday (don't judge me, I had a tough workout..).

Servings: Makes 8 slices

Macros per slice: 72kcal / 9g protein / 4g carbs / 1.7g fat / 1.5g fibre

Ingredients:

45g almond flour (I used one by Sukrin - available as Tesco, Sainsburys & Waitrose)

60g vanilla protein powder

100g apple sauce (I used Waitrose essential Bramley Apple Sauce)

1 large egg

30g egg whites

100g blackberries

1/2tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp vanilla or almond extract

15g sweetener of choice (I used Sukrin Gold)

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 180c.

2. Place all "cake" ingredients (except blackberries) into a food processor/mixer & mix well. 3. Stir in the blackberries by hand.

4. Line a loaf tin with baking paper.

5. Pour the mix into the tin & bake in the centre of the oven for 15 minutes.

6. Remove cake from tin & paper, leave on a wire rack to cool for a few minutes before slicing.

7. Enjoy warm or store in tupperware for up to 3 days.

Happy eating! :-)

Recent Posts
Follow me:

@girlgainzblog

NUTrition & Training Packages

Starting at £15 per week

Instagram Profile.png
bottom of page