top of page
girl-gainz logo lockup white 1000.png

Nutrition & Training Packages

Super Skinny Dark Chocolate Brownies


Happy New Year!

It's been a while since I've uploaded a new recipe. I apologise for being a little MIA for the last 6 months but some exciting things have happened. As well as being super busy with my online coaching business -which has grown so big we now have our own office HQ in Bath (click HERE for details), I took part in another bikini competition & got my invite to the British Finals next October. I have a little break before I go back into prep for that which means i'll have plenty of time to play in the kitchen, lick some spoons & bring you some new recipes!

I'm also planning on uploading some more recipe, baking product reviews & workout videos to my Youtube Channel over the coming months, as I didn't get as much time as I wanted to devote to this last year (who knew editing videos was so time consuming!).

My passion for low calorie baking has been seriously re-sparked this week thanks to a little time off & discovering a couple of amazing products, one of which is within these brownies. I usually only use ingredients you can find in the supermarket for my recipes but this one was too good not to share.

It's a low calorie chocolate spread. It's super dark & super rich & works so well in this recipe. It's also great blobbed into a big bowl of warming winter oats. You can buy it HERE - it's a little costly but if you're a chocolate lover & you're dieting I promise it's worth it!

Servings: Makes 8 Brownies

Macros per Brownie:

60kcal /

Ingredients:

50g ground/fine oats (I used Ready Brek but you can just grind regular oats into a flour in a blender/food processor)

70g Nut Choc Spread (available HERE)

30g chocolate protein powder (the more "chocolatey" the powder the better the end flavour)

1 egg

100ml milk of choice (I used almond milk)

100ml water

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp stevia (or sweetener of choice)

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 200C.

2. Add all ingredients except nut choc spread into a food processor & mix together well.

3. Melt Nut Choc spread in a mug in the microwave for 30-40secs.

4. Add melted mixture into food processor & mix together. Mixture should look thick but pourable (add more water if needed to get this consistency).

5. Pour mixture into a lined baking tin (I use pre-cut baking paper) & bake in the centre of the oven for 12-15 minutes.

6. Remove, slice & enjoy! :-)

Tip: These brownies are best served straight from the oven but they can be stored in an airtight tupperware for 3-4 days. You can also reheat in the microwave for 1 minute before serving.

Recent Posts
Follow me:

@girlgainzblog

NUTrition & Training Packages

Starting at £15 per week

Instagram Profile.png
bottom of page